Cover Image

Memorandum showing the public political meetings held in the Rotundo [sic] from October 1879 to date,

1888 November 18.
Main Creator: Toole, John.
Summary:Signed by John Toole, Chief Superintendent, Superintendent Office, C Division.

List of political meetings held in the Rotunda, Dublin. Political groups include the Land League, Parnell Tesimonial, Orange Meeting, Young Irish Society, National League, Protestant Home Rule, Anti Coercion, and Home Rule.

Chairmans of the meetings listed include Charles Stewart Parnell, Michael Davitt, T.D. Sullivan, Thomas Sexton, William Meagher, T.F. Caldbeck, Sir J. Blundell, P. Cummins, William O'Brien, T. Harrington, John Dillon, Lord Charlemont, W.F. Lawlor, Professor Galbraith, Sir E.W. Verner, Earl of Erne.
Citation:National Library of Ireland. Department of Manuscripts.
Notes:Physical description: 1 item (3 pages).
Call Number View In Collection
MS 43,232
Manuscripts Reading Room
Access Note