No results
Your search returned too many results to display in the tree. Showing only the first items. For a full search click .

I.i.17.e Minutes,

1986 May 20.

View more information ...
In Collection: Irish Labour Party Archive, 1919-2014
Description: Minutes of the Administrative Council which took place on 20 May 1986 principally concerning: ‘Video Nasties Bill’; Chernobyl nuclear disaster; motion regarding the attack of South Africa on Zimbabwe and Botswana; Party conference arrangements; ratification of branches; ratification of general election candidates; divorce referendum; Labour Youth conference; and the locating of a halting site at Moatville, Navan, County Meath. Minutes signed by Senator Michael D[aniel] Higgins, Party Chair. Also includes: agenda; Party officers report; organisation committee report; finance committee report; memorandum on the divorce referendum prepared by Ray Kavanagh, General Secretary; Labour Youth statement on the ‘Working Party into Labour Youth’; Labour Youth report; list of correspondence received; correspondence from Sean O’Brien, Secretary, Meath-Westmeath Constituency Council, Johnstown, Navan, County Meath concerning the locating of a halting site at Moatville, Navan, County Meath; copy of Party conference 1984 motions concerning the Travelling Community; and report of the International Secretary. (22 pp)
Main Creator: Labour Party (Ireland)
Language: English
Extent: 1 folder (12 items)
Call Number: MS 49,494 /175 (Manuscripts Reading Room)
Rights: Copyright owned by the National Library of Ireland.