No results
Your search returned too many results to display in the tree. Showing only the first items. For a full search click .

Letter from the Headquarters, Kerry No. 2 Brigade, IRA, listing 54 members of the Irish Free State who voted for "Enemy Murder Bill", and ordering that they be shot on sight,

1923 January 30.

View more information ...
In Collection: Ernie O'Malley Papers, 1916-1949
Description: List of names include W.T. Cosgrave, Desmond Fitzgerald, Richard Mulcahy, Michael Staines, Eoin Mac Neill, Ernest Blythe, Dr. Richard Hayes, Darrel Figgis, Sir James Craig, Pierse Beasley, and Andrew Lavin. The word "Dead" inscribed in pencil beside two of the names listed - Kevin O'Higgins and Eamon Duggan.
Main Creator: Irish Republican Army
Language: English
Extent: 1 item (1 page).
Call Number: MS 10,973/11/55 (Manuscripts Reading Room)
Rights: Reproduction rights owned by National Library of Ireland.